New Hobby

I love our puppy. I do. She’s cute, she makes me laugh and she’s very laid back.

This is a drawback though, she’s a pooping machine. I swear she expels more than she intakes and the timing is completely unpredictable.

So, I spent most of my time at home on Sunday on poop patrol. Any time she got remotely close to her “poop stance” I would yell and jump up out of my chair.

I put up a new rod in the closet… with one eye on the pup.

We watched some family guy… with one eye out for a squat.

I talk to the BTB… while I determine if the sniffing is merely searching for treats or a lead-up to something more smelly.

Never in my life have I spent more time talking about the act of pooping. Never in my life have I celebrated the act of pooping more. Never in my life have I scolded a living being for not properly pooping.

Long story short, I have a new hobby and it’s puppy poop watching.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hypnot
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 04:06:53

    Thank god I don’t have a puppy like that 🙂

    Reply

  2. Cameronjg
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 13:25:40

    nice work, dude

    Reply

Leave a comment