Photographer World Tour

OK, this has officially gotten out of hand. I’m in over my head and I’m burning out on wedding crap.

Last weekend I had some errands to run and I was none too excited about it. Little did I know, that was nothing. This coming weekend we’ve got a small tour of the state planned and all we’re planning to accomplish is finding a photographer.

This is all because the BTB is a researcher. You give her a topic and she’ll know everything about it in a matter of minutes. I swear she could find your name without you even telling her. I should have known I’d end up reviewing every web site devoted to weddings before this was over.

So, after hours of research, we’re visiting with 5 different photographers. FIVE. We’re going to Shakopee, Roseville and Lakeville. If you don’t know where any of those places are, don’t worry, neither do I. I shouldn’t have to. I live in Minneapolis. Everything I need is in Minneapolis.

When my friends ask me what I did for superbowl weekend, I’m going to lie. I have no other choice.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Traci Morelli
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 05:19:11

    Cute… made me laugh out loud! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Joe
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 07:57:33

    “Everything I need is in Minneapolis” … funny.
    For what it’s worth, don’t cheap out on your wedding photographer – it’s the only tangible record of thousands of dollars being spent on other items. šŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a comment