Details: The Centerpieces

The centerpieces were simple, exactly what I wanted. I purchased 60 old blue Ball quart jars on Craigslist. The day before the wedding, my sister and I purchased 12 bouquets of flowers from Trader Joe’s.

We paired them with tealights and a mixture of bamboo table runners and polka dotted runners. My awesome aunt Vivian sewed the runners and arranged the flowers.

B286

B381

B447

The results: bright, cheery and perfectly matched for our casual spring wedding.

All photos taken by Laura Ivanova – and cannot be reproduced or used, on the web or otherwise, without permission.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Flower Boy
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 08:49:04

    beautiful images! thx

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 18:24:36

    I was wondering, if you still have the jars would be willing to sell some of these blue mason jars (they are the blue glass correct? not painted blue?). I am using them in my wedding and received 5 from my grandmother but need more. Thanks!

    Reply

    • kenziew
      Jan 19, 2010 @ 18:26:53

      Melissa, I only have 9 pint jars left, I sold all my quart jars. 😦 If you’re in the Minneapolis/Saint Paul area, I could rent/lend them to you.

      I found mine in Craigslist, so hopefully you can find some there.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

