Vendor Review – Hairstylist

Vendor grade: A+++

Maybe it’s not even fair to review my hairstylist, because she is not available to most MN brides, but I will anyway.

Michelle is amazing. She came to my house for my trial and did 2 styles — first, the style I asked for, then a simple chignon so we could compare. We took photos, but we both loved the vintage-y curled style we started with.

On the day of the wedding, she was more than prepared, doing my hair while we chit-chatted, then pulling the bangs to the side so my makeup artist could do her magic. Once my makeup was finished, Michelle set my bangs and shellacked my entire head. The results were stunning.

Even though the day was SO windy, my hair stayed perfectly in place. I received SO many compliments.

hair_2
hair_3

I’d be happy to forward her info to you, if you ask via e-mail, but know that she lives in Portland, Oregon and you would need to pay for her airfare and lodging. I wouldn’t have hired anyone but her for this day.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 08:43:44

    Your hair was absolutely stunning. I loved it – so classic and elegant. You make such a beautiful bride!

    Reply

  2. A
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 11:09:44

    Actually, your hair looks so great, you would never know from the pictures it was a windy day. 🙂 How did you find her?

    Reply

  3. kenziew
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 12:11:50

    I am lucky to count Michelle as a personal friend. I believe we’ll be paying her a visit this fall for a Portland winery tour 🙂

    The wind gusts were, at times, over 40 mph — but you certainly wouldn’t guess it by looking at the photos.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Vendor Review – Hairstylist « Engageology | Fashion Designer India

Leave a Reply

