Strappy Sandals = My Personal Hell

I can’t wear strappy sandals. I have odd feet that don’t exactly match (TMI: I had 2 surgeries on my right foot when I was 17, and my left foot didn’t need it. I have 4″ long scars on the right foot, and my feet are actually differently-shaped because of this). Strappy sandals cut me and leave me sore, blistered and often bleeding after just an hour of wearing them.

So… it’s obvious that I’ll need to wear something a bit more substantial, but here’s my dilemma. Having an outdoor ceremony and reception, I don’t want anything with a super-thin heel. The fabulous green Ferragamos I bought for the wedding will have to wait in the closet for another day.

So, what do I wear?

How about one of these?

jcrew_joleyseychelles_boogiedownseychelles_thankyounotevince_camuto

Sources: J. Crew, 6 PM, Endless.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami @ Elizabeth Anne Designs
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 16:47:41

    what about pretty flats?

    Reply

  2. Lily
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 17:02:31

    I think I have the last ones you’ve pictured. Are they Vince Camuto’s? They’re really comfy for me but I don’t have as severe a problem with strappy heels. I love the glittery J.Crew ones!

    Reply

  3. Heidi
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 18:11:41

    I like the blue ones…you could definitely wear those after the wedding! I agree with Ami on the flats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

