My Something Blue

I was never certain about what my something blue would be. My jewelry from Haute Bride is void of blue (though it would have been cool to have them add a blue bead, in hindsight). Veil and dress? no blue. Undergarments? Not so much, on the off chance that it rains on our wedding day šŸ™‚ Shoes? I’m down to 2 of my 3 pairs… one green and one black. The green ones would be perfect for a blue punch.

So I headed to trusty eBay and looked for some blue clip on earrings (which use the same mechanism as shoe clips) and ordered these lovelies! I believe I paid under $10 for these clips and shipping.

Coming soon, we’ll see if they work with my shoes!

shoeclips

And equally important… what the heck is my “something borrowed” going to be?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 10:21:50

    Love those! too cute!
    I still have NO clue what I am doing for my borrowed, blue, new, old

    Reply

  2. anonymous
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 07:24:03

    I used these for something blue…looks like they aren’t available right now, but if you have time, you could keep checking back…https://www.mindyweiss.com/store/p213/i_do_rhinestone_shoe_applique__this_item_currently_unavailable/

    Reply

  3. andrea
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 11:02:41

    these are adorable! so cute & chic! love your blog by the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

