Shoe Bliss for a Vintage Wedding

Having a vintage wedding? These shoes could be perfect..
The 2 1/4 heel means you can dance all night without cramping ankles
The pointed toe and sweet bow can peep out from under your gown without giving too much away
The leather sole will let you bust a move without wiping out

And, these beauties come in this gorgeous vintage buff or black.

ninashoes_paladin_2ninashoes_1ninashoes_3

Price = Under $90 with shipping

Update: Brilliant Web Sleuth Erica found these similar shoes — for nearly 1/2 the price!

They’re Caparros, and they’re on dsw.com for only $50!

dsw_caparrosdsw_caparros_2

Ooh, and they are available in nude, silver, black, white and ivory! Sweet.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 11:09:21

    Those would have been perfect for the first dress I bought!

    I do have to buy shoes this weekend, but the new dress isn’t nearly as vintage-looking as the first one. At least it covers my feet, so my shoes won’t have to be nearly as attention-getting. 🙂

    Reply

  2. kenziew
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 11:15:41

    They would’ve!

    I’m excited to see what you choose to go with dress #2!

    I currently have 3 pair… for my 2 dresses. But I kinda want these shoes too 😉

    Reply

  3. anonymous
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 11:44:46

    I have shoes just like this, but got them from DSW. The name starts with a C and they were a bit less expensive than $90. I put Guinea feathers in either side of the knot in the bow to dress them up.

    Reply

  4. anonymous
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 11:47:00

    Reply

  5. sgdish
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 12:12:52

    I like these shoes. Also like the idea of unique shoes, such as the “something blue”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

