Beautiful Bird Cake Topper

I promise I won’t show you an Ann Woods bird (they are SOOO lovely, but beyond my cake topper price range) in this small gathering of adorable cake toppers.

Here are some of my very favorites, right now. design_sponge

This handsome pair was discovered on Design*Sponge — and comes with a tutorial!

cornflakegirl

I stalked this pair of cuties online for months, preparing myself to buy them (I even got approval from the FI), only to have someone else buy them. Sigh. But, the lovely designer will custom make a pair for you with your colors, choice of fabrics, etc. Check out Cornflake Girl’s Etsy store.

mojomble1 This little cutie is so darling, and inexpensive. Find it at Mojomable’s Etsy shop.

A cute, ceramic pair of birds and nest that can chill on your bookshelf after the wedding! This pair comes from RedLightStudio on Etsy.

Here’s the darling duo that will probably grace our cake (also with the blessing of the Mr!) emilie_friday This pair is so freaking cute and lovey, it makes me feel giddy! Birds from emilie friday’s Etsy shop!

And just for fun, how cute and lively is this little bird from Soduel’s Etsy shop? soduel1

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mara (Wedding Cabaret)
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 17:18:50

    these are so cute!

    Reply

  2. shawna
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 17:12:22

    Have you thought of using Goose Grease from Etsy? They made adorable toppers that you can customize to match your hair and clothing….

    Reply

  3. SueB
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 19:30:46

    Would love to have you ad my bird cake toppers to your featured items. You can see them on my blog or etsy under suebeehb.

    thanks!

    Reply

  4. ♥pixel8design♥
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 07:33:25

    WOAH. Those are ADORABLE! I’m always on the lookout for cute things like that. I was just visiting from google because I was looking up “Design Sponge” because I was going to use their avatar from Twitter to make an awesome color palette, and ColourLovers said it was TOO SMALL!

    So my excursion brought me HERE! Thanks for putting something cute up here to start my day! 😀 (and and we share the same template haha)

    Reply

  5. Country Squirrels R-US
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 20:08:01

    I sculpt custom-made cake toppers, create matching place-cards, boutonnieres and more and would love it if you could add my information and photograph(s) to your next list of featured wedding items!

    Thank you!
    Annette Bailey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

