Casual Outdoor Wedding? This Could be Your Dress

Even though I already have my wedding dress (well, 2 wedding dresses), I still love to look at dresses and imagine the wedding that would go with them. The sleek bias-cut silk number that would fit right into a swanky, Hollywood-themed wedding. The tiered lace gown that would look stunning with a fun, funky soiree.

This little number, though its marketed as a party frock, would be great with a backyard barbecue, picnic themed wedding. You can dance, you can play bocce ball, you can do it all!

I love the “vintage” ivory shade and the drop waist — it’s got a hint of the roaring ’20s and a dash of ruffle.
cute_casual

Find it here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amy
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 11:49:07

    love it! i’ve recently started considering a short dress for my september garden wedding…

    Reply

  2. Angie
    May 12, 2010 @ 17:14:09

    I love this I’m planning a July 3rd picnic contry picnic wedding and I’d wear this for sure if I could it’s beautiful. Perfect for July

    Reply

Leave a Reply

