Something Old and Blue

I’ve been… lightly thinking about the whole “something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue” thing and toying with ideas of how to make it work.

I still have NO idea what my ‘something borrowed’ will be. Maybe my grandma has a brooch I can wear… but I’m not banking on that. I’ll have to start bugging friends and family soon. A pair of diamond earrings or even a hanky would help!

I have, however, figured out a brilliant “something old, something blue,” (though I am certainly not the first bride to think of this combo!).

take your darling wedding shoes, add a pair of VINTAGE BLUE clip on earrings. Voila. Here’s a cute combo I saw online.

+

(no, I don’t plan to wear my shoes in 2 different colors, that’s just the image I found 🙂

Images sources: My Glass Slipper and Jackson Jewels

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. that[engaged]girl
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 18:48:03

    love love love those earrings

    Reply

  2. sgdish
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 14:58:30

    Love, love the idea of blue shoes. A suggestion for the something borrowed could be a pin that you could place at the top of the handle of your bouquet for decor…hopefully a friend will have a great piece of jewelry you can borrow, or maybe even a slip! Those things tend to get passed around like the traveling pants! Good luck, and congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

