Battling Chilly Weather

I envy winter brides. There are so many cute shrugs and coverups made of fur, faux fur, gorgeous boucle and any number of of luxe materials. Finding a shrug for the spring presents a bit of a challenge.

It has to protect against spring’s unpredictable chill without being too warm. While we can work with lace, satin or organza, many of those are more for show than for warmth (and I’m a chilly baby 90% of the time).

In my search for the perfect shrug, I found this gorgeous Alvina Valenta number. It’s sleek and stunning with the right amount of off-the-shoulder glamour. I am in LOVE!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bookstoreprincess
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 01:06:25

    You’re right about that! I’m getting married in early fall of next year, and I’m looking for the PERFECt shrug. So difficult to find.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

