Splashes of Color!

I love the thought of a retro palette for our wedding. The idea of taking trend colors from a previous era and meshing them together with our modern-day (but not modern-styled) wedding to create something fresh, yet retro, gets my heart all a-twitter.

Let me introduce you to my inspiration.

Now, according to James Lucas and Adobe Illustrator, these are the color trends of the 1960s.

The beauty is that I was already planning to work with one of them (hint, it’s the middle row, 6th from the left) but I wasn’t sure what other color to use to accentuate the “pop.”

Thanks to this little palette and EAD, I am on my way (inspiration board to follow!!!).

Leave a Reply

