Darn You Local Copy/Print/Ship Store!

I had it all planned out. I ordered my Crane Lettra paper in 23×30 sheets – in an effort to trim some invitation cost, since letterpress isn’t exactly a “budget” invitation process.

I’d heard time and again about brides bringing their sheets of paper to their local (national chain) print/copy/ship store and having the friendly workers trim it down to their exact specifications, all for $7 or less. Excellent.

Well, I hauled my package of Crane sheets in to said copy/print/ship store, and discovered that their trimmers don’t go beyond 20 inches! The guy working kindly offered to let me trim them myself — by hand, on the giant hand trimmer. Sigh.

That’s about 110 5×7 and over 300 3.5 x 4.75. Ack!

I know I could trim down the first cut or 2 until they fit, but then I worry that my handiwork will be… inaccurate and will destroy then entire stash.

Sigh.

Looks like I’ll be dedicating 3 hours to the paper-trimming process.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. paige
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 18:18:21

    …perhaps you could check other printing press studios? My best friend’s brother owns space150 in Minneapolis on Hennepin.. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

