Cool Centerpieces

I love flowers, but having them on every single darned table at my wedding just doesn’t float my boat.

I want something different, that fits the space and is somewhat crafty, because I am, well, crafty.

Here are my two thoughts:

1. glass vase filled with river rocks to stabilize the tall shoots of curly willow (in most) and branches. Bonus: my mom has a curly willow tree and offered to pull 200 branches, cut them to the same heights and dry them. That alone will save me about $80! (see photo one and mentally replace the pink rocks with glossy river rocks)

2. low glass bowl/vase filled with lemons/limes and maybe oranges. I’ll be adding photos of the venue soon, but think casual but classy, a wall of windows overlooking minneapolis, glossy wood floors and colors of saffron, terra cotta and an earthy green. (see photo two and imagine a low glass bowl or plate)

what do you think?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JASMINE
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 11:00:30

    Hilarious…those are the two ideas I am trying to decide between! Not sure how to get branches though. Do you know if those are available for purchase anywhere or any areas in the twin cities area that you recommend obtaining these from? Thanks!!

    Reply

  2. JASMINE
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 11:02:03

    Hilarious…those are the two ideas I am trying to decide between! Not sure how to get branches though. Do you know if those are available for purchase anywhere or any areas in the twin cities area that you recommend obtaining these from? Thanks!!

    Also..do you know what those pink things are on the branches…some sort of flower or paper?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

