I’m SO Excited

rohm-jacket-1.jpgrohm-alencon-long-sleeved.jpgI ordered a bolero! Not only is it not like *every other* bolero out there, but mine is actually custom made for me and my slightly-chubby arms, built from measurements of my body, so it should fit like a dream!

Anyway, I got it from Etsy (as I seem to be getting a LOT of my bridal outfit accessories). The shop owner, Emily, actually does quite a bit of theatre costume design. She has an amazing eye for beauty and detail.

Check out her Etsy shop – Rohm – if you want a custom bolero for your wedding.

p.s. for the record, my bolero will have cap sleeves and is made of alencon lace over dotted stretch netting. I’ve asked for no closures.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michelle
    May 31, 2008 @ 18:51:42

    How does it fit? I saw a picture and the pattern of lace seemed a little busy.. Do you have any pics with you wearing it?

    Like you I have been looking for a lace bolero for my strapless dress… I just cant bring myself to the Monique L. price for one… I’m a teacher not a millionaire LOL

    Reply

  2. kenziew
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 15:52:28

    I agree that the one with swiss dot and alencon borders is a bit busy. I got the one that is just alencon with cap sleeves… more like the Monique bolero. But.. Emily can do whatever — different sleeve lengths, collars, etc. I am very happy with the one I got.

    Check for it in more recent posts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

