Oh Loverly Glamour

myra-kim-twigs-honey.jpgI am really loving the trend toward classic 1940s & 1950s glamour at wedding.

I’ve been obsessively searching the web for the perfect bridal veil that totally fits into those eras and yet isn’t to frou-frou for me to boldly wear.

I *may* have found my perfect headpiece/veil!

Myra Kim’s Twigs & Honey line on Etsy is classy, beautiful, charming and not painfully expensive.

I saw this beauty and loved the classic look. It turns out that she’ll work with me to make something that I really want and love (think tighter blusher, close embellishments, some feathers and raw glamour).

If I can’t make it myself, I am thrilled to work with someone who can make it specifically for me!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. myra callan :: twigs & honey
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 12:51:39

    Thank you so much for the support and the kind words. Hooray! Not only are you getting married BUT you have this great blog to document and share all your experiences! I just wanted to add also that the photos are courtesy of the talented Peter Walkowiak of Peter W Photo and clothing is from sumomo suki. Thank you so much! –Myra

    Reply

Leave a Reply

