I Said Yes!

Well, the GTB proposed this weekend! I couldn’t post between then and now because I know I would leak the news and I had to tell some family and friends before posting (how upset would you be if you found out over blog?!)

Anyway… here’s how it happened:

The GTB brought Stella out for her morning potty break (6:45 am!).

When she comes back in, she always runs to the bedroom and has to be loved by the person still in bed. I was out cold until I heard her little tags jingling, so I reached down all groggy to pet her. Then I opened my eyes and saw a little ribbon around her.

I was instantly awake, picked her up and set her on the bed. She started running around like a maniac because she was excited to be on our bed (her first time!).

The GTB helped me catch her and pulled the ring off the ribbon.

It was be-u-tiful. It literally took my breath away.

He said some beautiful words about love and living our lives together and asked me if I’d marry him. Of course I said yes!

…Now, I am trying to figure out how to take a good photo of the ring — its a lot more difficult to catch the sparkle of a diamond than you’d thing!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paige Love
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 06:25:03

    Congratulations!!!! The proposal sounded really simple and sweet 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dawn
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 20:35:28

    Congratulations Kenzie!!!!
    We wish you all the best!!!
    The Knights

    Reply

  3. amber
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 00:02:52

    so let rodney know the proposal was perfect… oh and each year he can tie a beautiful something to that pretty pooches collar. perfect!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

