Life With The Puppy, Day 4

So, life has settled into a quasi-pattern with the new dog.

She wakes me at 6:30, we go out.
She eats her breakfast, we go out again.
I come home during lunch, we go out.
I come home from work, we go out.
We go out, she eats dinner, we go out, we go out, we go to bed.

I’ve become that woman who praises her dog for each and every bowel movement and bladder emptying movement. That woman who uses that ridiculously high voice when her pup goes potty.

Compared to what some of my friends go through, I am pretty lucky. One coworker goes out with her dog each night… between 1 and 3 am. Not that the dog has to go, its just become habit.

So, besides spending more time standing outside in the last few days than the amount of time I have spent outside since Oct. 31, I am becoming that watch-checking, photo sharing dog mom. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

