Cute But….

wtoo.jpg Some dresses are cute with a caveat. Take, for example, this Wtoo dress. Its cute. I like the lace overlay, I like the halter cut of it. Its sexy without being overly so.

But, there’s often that niggling thing that keeps it from being great. This dress’ fatal flaw is the lining. Notice how it has petal-shaped cup-like material to cover the breasts. Okay, if I am wearing a nightie (I highly suggest them over sweats from time to time), it better be right before I climb into bed, not as I am standing in front of my grandparents and the GTB’s aunts.

Perhaps this is the perfect dress for your casual wedding or destination, but I fear it leaves a little less to the imagination than I would like. Perhaps I’m a prude.

Leave a Reply

