Long Distance Love

Its hard to be in a long distance relationship. Granted, I am lucky that my HTB is able to fly home most weekends and spend time with me. But, sometimes I feel like I need him on a Tuesday night and there’s nothing I can do about it.

The worst thing is that I’ll be missing him and I’ll get frustrated. Then, I end up turning that frustration toward him which is so not fair.

How do other people do it? How do people keep that spark going when they are apart for weeks or months at a time?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Des
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 14:52:53

    This is probably such a late reply to this post but …..
    I’m in a long distance relationship as well and I can assure you it isn’t easy and I don’t think it gets any easier as you go along. And I’ve observed that as soon as the days get closer to seeing him, the more impatient I become. Not to mention, worried and irritable. I’ve tried to find distractions and I’m getting more passionate and more engaged in my hobbies now than i did when I wasn’t datin him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

