Stick-On Eyeshadow?

eyeshadow-stickers.jpgSome women seem to be born with a makeup kit and all the knowledge necessary to paint a beautiful face. Others (myself included) get tips and techniques from the pros over at MAC, Benefit, Lancome or the likes.

There’s another group of women — those who paint shadow on with about as much finese as a a 2-year-old with finger paints.

If you feel you haven’t got the talent, you could check out this new-ish product. ColorOn has begun selling eyeshadow stickers.

These little guys are simple: peel the applicator from the card and apply to your closed eyelid.

Though they seem simple, I bet there’s ton of room for error. Perhaps this wouldn’t be the “best” idea for a wedding day.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ron
    Jan 18, 2008 @ 11:12:13

    ColorOn.. Ha.. that’s one interesting idea. Hahaha..
    Gotta discuss it in my website 😀

    Reply

  2. Livia
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 09:15:30

    I actually kind of love it. I’m pretty good at applying eyeshadow, but it takes me a while, and I hate trying the really unusual combinations by myself. I use the Sephora kits, and they’re really amazing and easy to use.

    Reply

  3. Adam
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 14:24:09

    Hey … I found this page by mistake. I was looking in Google for beach vacations for my trip when I found your site, I have to say your website is really cool I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time today to totally read your site but I have bookmarked it and also signed up for your RSS feed. I’ll back in a day or two. Thanks again for a great site.

    Reply

  4. Sajah Nicole
    May 04, 2010 @ 14:48:26

    I was looking up the whole stick on eyeshadow thing.. and no lie i gotta say i love it. ive only used it a few times, but there AMAZING. I myself was one of those women who you would think were blind and felt like tryin out makeup, so getting these helped so much, and there REALLY easy to apply. LOVE IT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

