I’m Obsessed

bride-1.jpgbride-2.jpgWe have decided on a casual wedding. Not “picnic table” casual (though I’d have loved that if we could find it…), but casual.

For some reason, I keep going to look at a certain dress. Natch, to obsess about it. I stare at it. I look at the alternate views several times a week. I try to imagine myself in the dress.

Would I look frumpy? Sexy? Over the top? Casual? Beautiful? Flouncy? Words I rarely use bounce into my vocabulary as I try to picture myself in this style of dress.

Why do I love it? I typically scoff at dresses with flowers-shapes stuck onto them. I don’t like flouncy skirts much. I don’t want any sort of train or bustle. I’m not sure I want to spend much on a dress, but this beauty is easily under a grand, even with alterations.

Is it worth ordering? I don’t know. But I do know that I am certifiably obsessed.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 11:26:52

    OMG! I’ve been searching for this dress everywhere. I would be so very indebted if you would tell me the name of the designer of this dress. Many thanks in advance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

