The Waiting Game

Now, I know he hasn’t designed or chosen the band yet. Heck, he hasn’t even seen the actual diamond in person yet. But I can’t help but be anxious.

Suddenly, I find myself wearing cuter shoes when we go out. Actually straightening my hair. Wearing more makeup than a swipe of mascara and some lip balm.

Like it matters how I look when he proposes. Will he change his mind about the whole thing if the night he plans to do it, my hair isn’t straightened and I’m wearing my old wool clogs? Doubt it.

Leave a Reply

