Puppy Battle

The future groom is thrilled about the new puppy. I’m excited too, but I think part of his excitement comes from the fact that, during our first 15 minute meeting with her, she was all snuggly and sweet with him, wagging her tail and happily cuddling. For me, she was like, sniff, sniff, lick the nose, jump down.

I am totally thrilled with the thought of having a puppy, really, but the fact of the matter is that she clearly prefers him to me already, and I’m the one who found the breeder! And has taken dogs through training! And will be with her every day.

I’m not saying that I will battle him for a puppy’s attention, but… we’ll see who she likes in a few months.

Leave a Reply

