The Anticipation Is Killing Me

After all the ring shopping, I am now salivating at the mouth with the prospect of a ring. I find my eyes wandering to left hands out of habit.

I even may have straightened out my posture once or twice while the HTB (Husband To Be) reached in his pocket and his speech pattern drifted as though he were focused on something else.

I know he didn’t even order a ring or design one, but now I’ve become one of the dreaded “proposal anticipators.” I know it’ll happen when I least expect it.

Part of me hates the waiting, but the rest of me is relishing the anticipation (not that it wouldn’t get tiring after a few months — hint, hint honey!).

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. blessed1
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 01:35:43

    Good luck. That is so exciting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

