Would you just propose already?!?!

It must be nice not to have to deal with any of the hard stuff. I mean, she and I traipsed all over 2 towns looking at engagement rings and picked out our “short list.” We printed pictures of each member of the short list and have compared/contrasted the features of each.

Now the ball’s in my court.

I have no idea what her favorite is. I have no idea what my favorite is. I haven’t even started thinking about custom designs and I feel about nine years away from being ready to pick a diamond.

Her part is done though, so, let the hint dropping about proposing begin. I can only imagine how she’ll work in ideas about proposals to normal conversation.

“Boy, that snow shovel is broken, you should pick up a new one. Did I tell you about how so and so proposed in the parking lot of a Menard’s? Do you think that’s tacky, or is it just me?”

Does anyone have a book they’d recommend? Proposals for under $50, perhaps? Proposals for Dummies, maybe?

Help.

Leave a Reply

