Canine Companion

stella.jpgTrust me, getting a dog as a stunt to delay a proposal doesn’t work. Women see right through that tactic. I speak from experience on this one.

That said, I’m still going through with getting the dog.

Why? Well, I look at it this way. If I’m going to survive the next 18 months, I’m going to need a companion. Someone who sees things my way. Someone who will sit by my side, even if it’s only because I’m holding a treat. Someone who will love me without wanting to frequent jewelry stores.

Sure, I now rank behind the girl and the dog on the pecking order, but secretly, I’m loving it. There’s literally no pressure in being household filler.

Welcome to the family, Stella.

Leave a Reply

