Size Matters

This one sticks out.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had plenty of moments where I’ve realized I said something really stupid right after I said it. That’s a feeling I’ve known since, virtually, my first word. That said, every once in awhile I really out-do myself.

Let me explain. I took a trip to a diamond store a long time ago. They had lots of loose stones on display and as I looked at them, without a setting, I thought, “Boy, a half carat is really more than I thought it would be.”

Turns out “more than I thought it would be” is still a little short of “enough.” I think I really shocked her with that one, but in fairness, I literally had no idea, it was just hanging in the air and clearly, as the man, I was expected to get the ball rolling.

Oh, it’s rolling alright…

Leave a Reply

